Skip to main content

Author Leigh Bardugo Reads from "Shadow and Bone"

Author Leigh Bardugo reads from her Shadow and Bone Trilogy, which follow Alina Starkov—soldier, summoner, and saint—as she discovers her dormant powers and is swept up in a world of luxury and illusion.

This video appears in:

Leigh Bardugo


Leigh Bardugo

Leigh Bardugo is a New York Times bestselling author of young adult fantasy novels and the creator of the Grishaverse. The Grishaverse spans the Shadow and Bone Trilogy, the Six of Crows Duology, and The Language of Thorns. Her other works include Wonder Woman: Warbringer and short stories that can be found in multiple anthologies.