Skip to main content
Headshot of Shaun wearing a grey hooded sweatshirt and glasses

Shaun David Hutchinson

“We’re not words, Henry, we’re people. Words are how others define us, but we can define ourselves any way we choose.”― Shaun David Hutchinson, We Are the Ants

Shaun David Hutchinson is the author of numerous books for young adults, including The Five Stages of Andrew Brawley, which won the Florida Book Awards’ Gold Medal in the Young Adult category and was named to the ALA’s 2015 Rainbow Book List; the anthology Violent Ends, which received a starred review from VOYA; and We Are the Ants, which received five starred reviews and was named a best book of January 2016 by,, Publishers Weekly, and iBooks. Shaun currently lives in Seattle, WA and works full time as an author. In his free time, he enjoys baking, running, designing 3D environments for virtual reality, and reading.

Books by this author

White high school hallway with black lockers

Violent Ends

Shaun David Hutchinson, Neal Shusterman, Cynthia Leitich Smith, Beth Revis, Brendan Shusterman, Courtney Summers
Age Level: