Skip to main content

The Penderwicks: A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits and a Very Interesting Boy

Age Level:
Middle Grade
Audiobook Available

This book is part of a series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family. In this book The Penderwick sisters busily discover the summertime magic of Arundel estate’s sprawling gardens, treasure-filled attic, tame rabbits, and the cook who makes the best gingerbread in Massachusetts. Best of all is Jeffrey Tifton, son of Arundel’s owner, the perfect companion for their adventures. Icy-hearted Mrs. Tifton is less pleased with the Penderwicks than Jeffrey, and warns the new friends to stay out of trouble. Is that any fun? For sure the summer will be unforgettable. 

Find This Book